Day 2 -Meditation

Screenshot 2015-02-18 06.05.54

I can’t stop singing the Daniel Tiger song and focusing on my back pain, so I pick a word:  “Love”.  I begin to exhale “Love”.  No, wait…that’s not right.  Am I supposed to inhale love?  Yes, inhale love, exhale doubt.  I choose ‘doubt’ because it’s the first word that comes to mind as I reflect on yesterday’s blog post (should I or shouldn’t I have? Did I exude enough emotion?  Did I share too much?)  Is there a wrong way to meditate?  Because I’m pretty sure I’m not sitting correctly.  It hurts too much to sit upright, so I am reclined.

The good news is I’m pretty sure I saw out of my 3rd eye!  Seriously.  I’m not quite sure what that means, but it was a vision I haven’t experienced before.  I’m going to keep trying!

Leave a Reply

