OPERATION: Sexy Back

On September 25th, I gave birth to a beautiful, healthy baby boy.

1377616_10201501588434154_161451672_n

Max is my 4th baby in 18 years and I gained more weight with this pregnancy than I had with any of my others;  45 lbs. to be exact.  My pregnancy was very healthy and I feel very blessed for that.  4 weeks later, I have lost approximately 25 lbs. through the natural, gradual loss of fluids and breastfeeding, but I’ve got 25 more to go.  My goal is to reach 145lbs.,- which is 5 lbs. less than where I started.  This is my ‘set point’; the weight at which my body naturally hovers with little fluctuation either way.  It is where I feel most healthy, strong, and confident.

308098_2470291669202_928977124_n

10 year anniversary in Maui
(Nov. 2011)
145 lbs.

39 weeks pregnant (Sept. 2013) 194 lbs.

39 weeks pregnant
(Sept. 2013)
194 lbs.

Now that I am a Beachbody coach, I am excited to put one of their fitness programs to the test.  I have seen the results that are possible with my own coaching clients and others around the world who are using the programs.  I used Shakeology prior to and during my pregnancy, so continuing this is a no-brainer.  I truly credit drinking it daily with helping ward off many of the typical pregnancy ailments (constipation, indigestion, heartburn, and insomnia, to name a few).

OPERATION:  Sexy Back

November 4th marks my 6 weeks post-partum and I am so pumped to start my transformation.  I am creating a women’s only group of challengers to join me on my journey.  If you fit the description below, please send me a message and we can see if this would be a good fit for you:

–       20-40 lbs. to lose (or more, but ready for a jump start)

–       TIRED of being lethargic, unhappy, constipated, grumpy, not sleeping well, etc…

–       MOTIVATED!

–       FED UP with the way you feel

        COMMITTED to change

–       DEDICATED to becoming a better YOU by FOLLOWING THROUGH with the 10-week program

–       NEED the accountability and support of a coach and the power of a group to help keep you on track

The fitness program I am choosing to use for my program is called Focus T25 http://www.teambeachbody.com/shop/-/shopping/BCPT25205?referringRepId=188309  It’s the hottest new workout program by Shaun T., creator of Insanity and Hip Hop Abs.  The workouts are all just 25 minutes long and intense!  It’s a 5 day/week (10 week) program with 10 different workouts and lots of cool bonuses included.  We will also follow a clean meal plan (heavy on veggies and fruits) and replace one meal a day with Shakeology.

I am very excited to begin my transformation and am looking forward to taking this journey alongside some equally motivated and driven women.  This next few months will be focused and intense and I am only interested in working with women who will be there from beginning to end;  those who have BIG goals and will stop at nothing to achieve them.  If this sounds like you, send me a message and let’s get to work!

In health and wellness,

Shelly

2 thoughts on “OPERATION: Sexy Back

    • Jenny! Oh my goodness. I owe you sincere apologies. How did I just now see your question? I’m not a very experienced blogger, as I guess you can now tell. Please let me know if I can answer any of your questions.

      Like

Leave a Reply

